play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Rosier Business Park, Coneyhurst Road, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9DE
Telephone:
01403 786922

Customer reviews of Auto Sussex

At Auto Sussex we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Sussex

Auto Sussex
5
4.9

Based on 265 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A rare customer focussed dealer

    By Mark I on 22 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and relaxed service put me at ease. Realistic about pricing and excellent service.


  • 5

    Auto Sussex our experience

    By Debra H on 17 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought an Audi Q5 from Auto Sussex. I cannot recommend this dealership enough. They were very accommodating with us viewing the car. We were travelling from about an hour away and the guy stayed behind so that we could get there to see the car. The console had a slight dent and when we asked if it was replaceable they said they would do it for us foc. We loved the car and agreed a sale. The car was valeted for us before we collected it. We got the train down to pick up the car and they picked us up from the station. They were extremely professional, friendly and we got a great car at a great price. Would definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Very good dealer

    By Peter C on 17 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Can't fault the service. All the team were great. Car was a very nice example. They were available whenever I needed to speak to someone. Even out of hours. Dealt with my warranty issues quickly. Would definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Great car, excellent service

    By Tomme R on 17 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    On arrival the car was presented under cover out of the rain, we were shown the car and then left to inspect it ourselves without any distraction. A few small things picked up when viewing the car which were rectified before delivery without question. We had an issue with the heated seats a couple of days after getting the car home, Auto Sussex arranged for us to take it to a specialist local to us to rectify the fault. The team at Auto Sussex did everything to help get the issue sorted quickly and without any stress at all. Having had this experience it gives me confidence in the quality of car and service Auto Sussex offer, I would absolutely use Auto Sussex again in the future without hesitation.


  • 5

    Disappointing Aftersale and service :(

    By Matt H on 17 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    So, collected a beautiful looking GLC and it appeared perfectly presented. However there were a lot of scratches that had been polished to disguise them. (Disappointing) Probably £600/£700 to put right. So check your car thoroughly before driving it away. As the car was almost new and under warranty and we’d test drove others, we didn’t test drive it. On driving it away I discovered horrendous noise when turning the wheel. Which was not mentioned when we enquiried about it (Mercedes main dealer tell you about this prior to sale). They then Did not return my calls when I called to discuss the issue, and mentioned I might return the car to them under consumer act. I’ve yet to receive a call 2 weeks later, I think they are Hoping the 30 days will pass. So in closing, appeared professional, but no better than a back street dealer who are not as honest as they seem. Gutted as The owner seemed very honourable and decent. Sad to be writing this as this should have been an exciting purchase!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Gary D on 10 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with . Kept me informed with all aspects of purchasing car .


  • 5

    My personal experience with Auto Sussex

    By Manuel P on 07 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Used for the first time Auto Sussex. Bought my Audi and paid in full in the same day.Overall a very good experience only for the fact that S. , the representative that answer to my questions and needs, offered me a great customer experience. Same I cannot say about owner/ director that did not have the courtesy of answering back to my concerns even when it was the owner/director the first that established contact with me via email. Was more interested in getting a review, that, for the lack of customer attention, in answering at least a return email,costed the owner/director of Auto Sussex the fifth star on this review. Would consider using again, have recommended and would recommend in the future but would advise ignoring owner/ director email as it is just a gimmick and not a sincere interested in what you, as a customer, have to say. A very well done to S. With my thanks.


  • 5

    Good purchase

    By Lawrence T on 07 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great range of good quality used vehicles, helpful staff, good experience overall, happy with purchase, will recommend to others.


  • 5

    Auto Sussex 12 out of 10

    By Jands T on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    very friendly and professional company . The deal was done over the phone and I was collected from the station . The car was as described . They had a fantastic selection of vehicles at their very tidy showroom . I would definitely buy from them again .


  • 5

    Very reliable good in service

    By Dominic M on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good staff and helpfull asked a favor once and all done.