play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Auto Sussex

At Auto Sussex we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Sussex

Auto Sussex
5
4.9

Based on 206 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    professional and friendly

    By Paul L on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased - professional but friendly and not pushy


  • 5

    Excellent and friendly service

    By Sharon P on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent and friendly service. Easy to make contact and went out of their way to fit in with times around us. After service was good too, car very clean, they bought new mats for us because the old ones were worn and took time to go through the different festures of the car. No hard sale. Overall very pleased, would use again.


  • 5

    Friendly and professional

    By Maria F on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the service I received from Auto Sussex, Charles was very knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely buy form them again. I would also add that i have looked at various cars over the last few months in different garages and it was nice to have friendly staff, and not pushy/arrogant sales guys.


  • 5

    Great range of cars and great service!

    By Janine J on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    The guys at Auto Sussex were very accommodating; they opened up on one day especially to let me view the car and had everything ready in super quick time when I wanted to pick it up a few days later. They were friendly, helpful and the car is as they sold it - a great spec and in fantastic condition. It was a pleasure doing business with them!


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with

    By David W on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    The sales man was very helpful in answering questions and was not pushy in any way, he even phoned the main dealer to find out whether the cambelt had been changed. They then had cambelt changed for me and paid for it .During the PDI checks it was noted that lower arms had slight wear in them so again they changed them at there expense. They kept us informed regularly as to when car would be ready for collection,they made a generous trade in offer on my old car as well, altogether a very pleasing experience


  • 5

    Auto Sussex.....What a car dealer!Dream cars.

    By Michael K on 18 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car on autotrader one morning and I decided to buy it and rang straight away and the phone was answered by charles who decided to help me.i told him about applying for finance and he was like I can help you get one.We did applied obviously thinking I would get an answer in a few days like most dealers but to my surprise,just under 10 mins he confirmed it was all good and the car can be picked up that same day.They also run checks on the car in their own garage before letting it go.Great service and thanks to Charles who was very helpful.I would surely buy from them again and again and also will recommend friends and families to use them.Great service and thank you.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Robert M on 18 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I made contact with Auto Sussex in the morning and I asked if the car I was interested in could be ready by the afternoon to drive away. To their word, the car was cleaned and ready at 4pm and the paperwork only took 10 minutes to complete. All in all, the best car buying experience I can recall, would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Efficient, helpful, friendly

    By Amanda H on 18 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish, they made the whole experience very easy.


  • 5

    Quick to respond and very helpful

    By Paula R on 09 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I’ve not had experience with car dealers for a long time but have to say how quick to respond to my enquiry they were. All in all a really easy process and very helpful staff. Would give 4.5 if I could - the minus being for being hard to barter with!!


  • 5

    Straight forward purchase

    By Holly S on 09 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I thought the sales assistant we dealt with was professional and avoided being pushy. The negotiation was swift and adhered to. Would use them again in the future.