play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01403 786922
Rosier Business Park, Coneyhurst Road, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9DE

Customer reviews of Auto Sussex

At Auto Sussex we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Sussex

Auto Sussex

Based on 512 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent again

    By Dave H on 28 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was my second time using Auto Sussex. I was looked after by the same salesman as last time, who was faultlessly prompt with all communications, incredibly helpful but not the slightest bit pushy. I would thoroughly recommend Auto Sussex

  • 5

    best dealer ever dealt with

    By lester B on 24 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a beautiful Bentley from Auto Sussex Cars and I have to say they have to be the nicest guys I have ever dealt with. car was as described ,hassle free, smooth transaction, just what you want. will 100% buy from them again....5 star

  • 5

    Courteous & Professional

    By Bullock B on 07 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I very n early bought a car from these guys and even though I backed out at the eleventh hour, they remained courteous and professional from start to finish.

  • 5

    Fantastic Fiat 500L

    By Liam B on 04 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolute piece of mind , excellent customer service , hassle free , great communications , an absolute pleasure. We saw the car browsing AutoTrader and made an enquiry... Charles , a noble gent , discussed the car with me & after a bit of haggling I left a deposit. For our piece of mind we arranged an RAC inspection & after a few issues were detected I sent Charles the report and all were resolved. Between some family health problems and a minor issue with the parking sensors I arrived a week later than I'd planned , {they collected me at the train station}and the little puddle jumper was gleaming on the forecourt , they've even refurbed the alloys as a token of goodwill for the delay. Drove it from Billinghurst to Dublin without a glitch , fantastic little motor....(I did take a shine to the RS6 but she'd never let me} A big thank you to Charles & the rest of the staff at Autosussex. Hassle free motoring at its best...!! A+++++++

  • 5


    By philip T on 23 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    2nd car brought from auto sussex and always good service easy to deal with buying a car and part x . cars are sold as described in good condition anything your not happy with they are always try there best to sort it for you. I will be back again next time

  • 5

    Very Happy With Vehicle & Service

    By Vince B on 19 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Honda Civic. Very pleased with the car and the price as it seemed to be a lot less than equivalent car elsewhere. When I arrived at the office they were closing but stayed open to allow me and my wife the opportunity to test drive the car on our own (which was a first). The whole buying of the vehicle was the easiest I have ever done and they even had a service done at a Honda dealership prior to picking up the car. Highly recommended.

  • 5

    Very Poor After Sales Service

    By Nick D on 14 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a shame. This experience is like an inverted fairy tale. It all started off so well. We spotted a car that looked good. The price was good. The part exchange valuation for my car was good. The first visit was positive. The salesman handed me the keys to the car and let me take it for a test drive with no qualms. The car drove well. We liked the car. We made an offer and agreed a deal. All good so far... But (and it's a big one) I agreed some things needed to be done before collecting the car. I was told a full valet and full PDI would be done. Based on the condition of the car I cannot believe these were as "full" as I would have expected. Since taking the car away I have found two faults which were there from the start. The after sales service from this dealer is very poor. Despite numerous Emails, I am simply being ignored. One of my measures of a good company is the quality of their after sales service. This is the reason for only one star. Sorry Auto Sussex, you've messed up!

    Reply from Auto Sussex on 15/11/18

    Hi Nick, I am sorry to read your negative review. I was personally off work for a week when you purchased this vehicle. However I have now looked into your claim. I can assure you that the car had a full pdi and check over over before sale. You have stated that one of the electric windows is not working correctly, this maybe an intermittent fault or simply may just need resetting. After speaking to the salesman involved he was under the belief and impression that you had arranged to visit us with the car on saturday 10th October but didnt. I will get him to give you a call today to rearrange or discuss the repair at a nearer garage to you if more convinient. I am sorry for any confusion. If you read our 300 positive reviews, you will see after sales is an important positive factor of ours. Kind Regards, Ben

  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish

    By Chris H on 03 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    cently bought a Mercedes C300 from Auto Sussex, from my initial enquiry the communication was great, a few calls, texts and extra images were sent with no hassle at all. As I live in Northern Ireland I did not test drive the car before I bought it. Pre delivery checks reveal wear on the pads and discs, all were replaced free of charge before delivery. Scuffs on two alloys were also fixed for free. I flew to Gatwick, got the train to Billingshurst and was picked up by an Auto Sussex staff member. Everyone that I spoke to was excellent. The car has been great and I have already been stopped in car parks asking me when I got it, I had no hesitation in telling them Auto Sussex and how easy the process was. I would certainly recommend Auto Sussex to anyone and will be looking at their stock when I need to replace. Thanks to all involved. 5 star from a used car dealership is hard to find but Auto Sussex definitely deserve that accolade.

  • 5

    Mercedes A Class

    By NICOLE K on 13 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the service, salesman was not pushy at all and was happy to answer any questions we had. Car is immaculate and very happy with our purchase. Thank you

  • 5

    Best Dealer by Miles

    By Richard S on 01 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have to say that this company is an absolute gem. Knowledgable helpful staff and zero pressure - thoroughly enjoyed my whole car buying experience