play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01403 786922
Rosier Business Park, Coneyhurst Road, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9DE

Customer reviews of Auto Sussex

At Auto Sussex we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Sussex

Auto Sussex
5
4.9

Based on 397 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very pleased with my experience of Autosussex

    By Sean J on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Land Rover Defender from Autosussex in June. It had a slight oil leak when i viewed the vehicle but then, Land Rovers are renowned for being a bit leaky! Anyway I paid a deposit and the car was booked in for MOT and service prior to my collecting it a week later. When I collected it I forgot about the oil leak but noticed a small stain on my driveway a couple of days after getting it home. I contacted Autosussex by email to advise them of this issue and was told that I could take it to a garage local to myself to have the repairs carried out. When I presented it at the local garage their price for the repairs rocketed from £600 to £1800, so I told them to forget it! Stuart, at Autosussex, asked me to drop the car off at their premises and that their mechanic would sort out the problem. This was done to a very high standard and without quibble. In fact, more work was carried out than was possibly necessary. Needless to say, i am highly impressed with their service and help.


  • 5

    Great experience [thankyou].

    By Philip R on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Needed a car for taxi work.I t was as described in the advert.No pressure sales.Work on car was completed as agreed and on time.Very happy with service .


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Kevin G on 23 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service supplied from Charles who was polite, informative and very professional throughout the whole process. Would definitely buy from this firm again, possibly the best car buying experience I have had. A special thank you to Charles who went that extra mile.


  • 5

    Great Experience, very happy

    By Tim W on 30 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very honest, helpful and professional. Extremely professional and after the car was sold. A genuine mistake happen in not finding the removable tow bar in the boot. They went back to the previous owner to get the tow bar that was supposed to be with the car. It was tracked down and sent via courier, although they were willing to drive a distance to drop it off.


  • 5

    Outstanding company, very honest, and trustworthy.

    By Donna E on 05 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Well where do i start. Today i recieved my car, i am over the moon with it and worth every penny. The service i have recieved from this company has been outstanding from start to finish. Very trustworthy and honest, i saw the car on the internet. The gentlemen who dealth with was called stuart, he is a credit to this company. i didn't go and look at the car has i live nearly 4 hrs away, so i took stuart's word for it and he was right. They even delivered the car to me. I would reccommend this company to anybody and would definately buy from them again. Thankyou so much to stuart, keep up the great work you do. And thankyou to ali for delivering my car, lovely young man. If i could give more than 5 star's rating i would. Thanku to auto sussex


  • 5

    Excellent again

    By Dave H on 28 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was my second time using Auto Sussex. I was looked after by the same salesman as last time, who was faultlessly prompt with all communications, incredibly helpful but not the slightest bit pushy. I would thoroughly recommend Auto Sussex


  • 5

    best dealer ever dealt with

    By lester B on 24 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a beautiful Bentley from Auto Sussex Cars and I have to say they have to be the nicest guys I have ever dealt with. car was as described ,hassle free, smooth transaction, just what you want. will 100% buy from them again....5 star


  • 5

    Courteous & Professional

    By Bullock B on 07 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I very n early bought a car from these guys and even though I backed out at the eleventh hour, they remained courteous and professional from start to finish.


  • 5

    Fantastic Fiat 500L

    By Liam B on 04 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolute piece of mind , excellent customer service , hassle free , great communications , an absolute pleasure. We saw the car browsing AutoTrader and made an enquiry... Charles , a noble gent , discussed the car with me & after a bit of haggling I left a deposit. For our piece of mind we arranged an RAC inspection & after a few issues were detected I sent Charles the report and all were resolved. Between some family health problems and a minor issue with the parking sensors I arrived a week later than I'd planned , {they collected me at the train station}and the little puddle jumper was gleaming on the forecourt , they've even refurbed the alloys as a token of goodwill for the delay. Drove it from Billinghurst to Dublin without a glitch , fantastic little motor....(I did take a shine to the RS6 but she'd never let me} A big thank you to Charles & the rest of the staff at Autosussex. Hassle free motoring at its best...!! A+++++++


  • 5

    ALWAYS GREAT SERVICE FROM ALL THE STAFF

    By philip T on 23 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    2nd car brought from auto sussex and always good service easy to deal with buying a car and part x . cars are sold as described in good condition anything your not happy with they are always try there best to sort it for you. I will be back again next time