play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01403 786922
Rosier Business Park, Coneyhurst Road, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9DE

Customer reviews of Auto Sussex

At Auto Sussex we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Sussex

Auto Sussex
5
4.9

Based on 341 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fabulous customer experience, fabulous car.

    By JENNY D on 16 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I honestly can't think of a better car-buying experience. The advert was accurate, the first telephone contact was professional, the showroom itself is a refreshing change from the usual stale, dull and pushy salesroom experience and the buying process (to include a part-exchange and finance arragements) could not have been easier. The salesman I dealt with was genuine and charming. I read some other reviews about AutoSussex before buying through them and was given confidence by how positive those reviews were. Now I have had firsthand experience, I'm not sure I will buy a car from anywhere else again.


  • 5

    Decent Dealer

    By William H on 15 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good communication, very pleasant, FSH wasn't as full as possible.


  • 5

    A professional and relaxed sales process

    By Keith P on 14 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant experience. No hard sell. Good prompt communication. Everything was delivered as agreed.


  • 5

    Excellent dealership

    By Sam M on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and all round experience. The salesman was very laid back and not your typical pushy salesman. Let us take our time and was very accommodating as we asked to look at a number of cars as we were unsure what we wanted. Very pleased with our new car. Even the after sales is fantastic.


  • 5

    Brilliant customer service

    By Natalie S on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Charles is fantastic. Extremely helpful from start to finish. Allowed us to take a test drive un escorted just before they closed. All the repairs were carried out as promised. Charles kept in touch and answered any queries very quickly . Would definitely use Auto Sussex again if Charles was there. Full marks!


  • 5

    Professional oufit. Will deal with again.

    By Chris E on 08 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication during enquiries and prior to travelling from West Wales. Car exactly as described. Tyre puncture compressor kit found to be missing, brand new sent on no hassle.


  • 5

    Looking for a lovely car ? Then come here

    By Amanda L on 30 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Found the car of my dreams at this place so many nice cars ,it’s nice to just walk about and take your time and not having a salesman following you about . Thank you Charles for everything


  • 5

    Car just not up to standard.....

    By Nicholas S on 22 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Not impressed with the standard of the car we purchased from AutoSussex. We had to get a wheel straightened as it was buckled and causing vibration, the wheels had a very poor re spray which peeled off when the wheel was straightened so had to also refurbish the wheel. On top of that the two front tyres had to be replaced due to dangerous wear on the inside edge, wiper blades had to be replaced, aircon had to be regassed. I am shocked the garage did not offer to change the tyres on this car given thier dangerous condition and also knowing it is a family car (we had our one week old daughter and 4 year old son with us when we purchased the car). We did give the garage plenty of opportunity to replace and rectify problems and all I was told is they will pay for the wiper blades. Sorry in my eyes simply not good enough.

    Reply from Auto Sussex on 29/04/19

    Nicholas, I am sorry we have received negative feedback. This is not how we conduct our business and our level of customer service and aftercare is usually always way above standard. I am very proud we have over 350 positive reviews. I have spoken to the salesman involved and looked at the deal you had on the car. From my understanding on this particular car you were made aware that the alloy wheels were not perfect and part of the deal we put the car in to have one years MOT. Following the MOT it was advised that 2 of the tyres were low but legal, MOT passible and not of any danger. The salesman then advised you on this clearly informing you that 2 tyres were low but currently legal and above MOT limits. Depending on the particular deal then we would have been happy to change the tyres should this have been part of the agreement. We would also happily re gas the air con and resolve and issues you were having. Please contact me to discuss and resolve. Kind Regards, Ben


  • 5

    excellent service

    By John G on 02 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service friendly and knowledgable sales people. The second vehicle I’ve bought through this company.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Karen R on 02 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, not pushy. Made the whole car buying experience very easy.