play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01403 786922
Rosier Business Park, Coneyhurst Road, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9DE

Customer reviews of Auto Sussex

At Auto Sussex we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Sussex

Auto Sussex
5
4.9

Based on 472 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Disappointing Aftersale and service :(

    By Matt H on 17 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    So, collected a beautiful looking GLC and it appeared perfectly presented. However there were a lot of scratches that had been polished to disguise them. (Disappointing) Probably £600/£700 to put right. So check your car thoroughly before driving it away. As the car was almost new and under warranty and we’d test drove others, we didn’t test drive it. On driving it away I discovered horrendous noise when turning the wheel. Which was not mentioned when we enquiried about it (Mercedes main dealer tell you about this prior to sale). They then Did not return my calls when I called to discuss the issue, and mentioned I might return the car to them under consumer act. I’ve yet to receive a call 2 weeks later, I think they are Hoping the 30 days will pass. So in closing, appeared professional, but no better than a back street dealer who are not as honest as they seem. Gutted as The owner seemed very honourable and decent. Sad to be writing this as this should have been an exciting purchase!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Gary D on 10 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with . Kept me informed with all aspects of purchasing car .


  • 5

    My personal experience with Auto Sussex

    By Manuel P on 07 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Used for the first time Auto Sussex. Bought my Audi and paid in full in the same day.Overall a very good experience only for the fact that S. , the representative that answer to my questions and needs, offered me a great customer experience. Same I cannot say about owner/ director that did not have the courtesy of answering back to my concerns even when it was the owner/director the first that established contact with me via email. Was more interested in getting a review, that, for the lack of customer attention, in answering at least a return email,costed the owner/director of Auto Sussex the fifth star on this review. Would consider using again, have recommended and would recommend in the future but would advise ignoring owner/ director email as it is just a gimmick and not a sincere interested in what you, as a customer, have to say. A very well done to S. With my thanks.


  • 5

    Good purchase

    By Lawrence T on 07 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great range of good quality used vehicles, helpful staff, good experience overall, happy with purchase, will recommend to others.


  • 5

    Very reliable good in service

    By Dominic M on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good staff and helpfull asked a favor once and all done.


  • 5

    Can’t ask for better

    By Toby H on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic sales staff. They were efficient and well informed. They offered a fair part exchange and the new car was perfectly presented in the showroom. I’d highly recommend Auto Sussex and will be using them again.


  • 5

    Positive Experience

    By Paul A on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had a very positive experience - very effective and efficient communication and everything went smoothly.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Abigial R on 04 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, professional service. We felt very confident with our buy as the guys were so knowledgeable. Great experience.


  • 5

    Auto Sussex - best car dealer in West Sussex?

    By Ron A on 04 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Part exchanged my car for a Mercedes E220 Cabriolet and am extremely pleased. They gave me a good price for my car and the support from Stuart and Charles was excellent. The range of cars at Auto Sussex was superb and whilst I went there to look at one specific car, I was very tempted with some of their other cars. In response to that old pun "would you buy a used car from these people" - a very definite YES!


  • 5

    Average, a warm reception would have been better

    By Nnemdi O on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Average experience and borderline awkward, a cold reception from the dealer. A good deal on the new motor and the aftersales was ok, they had a few bits I left in the car posted.