play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Rosier Business Park, Coneyhurst Road, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9DE
Telephone:
01403 786922

Customer reviews of Auto Sussex

At Auto Sussex we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Sussex

Auto Sussex
5
4.9

Based on 274 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very professional highly recommended

    By Paul R on 23 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding service. I have bought serval cars from auto Sussex never had any problems. Always happy to help if any queries with the cars. Very professional & friendly garage. Able to walk around the forecourt with no sale pressures from the team. Thanks to the team at Auto Sussex Ben, Charles & Stuart.


  • 5

    Excellent Garage

    By Jade V on 23 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I personally have been using Auto Sussex for the past 3 years band my family having being using them for 6 years + and can highly recommend them to anyone. Very good range of cars with excellent customer service. Service with a smile!


  • 5

    Great service

    By Linsay C on 23 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant! So friendly and honest I would fully recommend buying a car from these guys. Its hard to find honest dealers these days but but I could not fault auto Sussex, they kept me updated all the way, even gave me a call the next day to see if i was happy. Thank you so much and i love the new car Kind regards Linsay


  • 5

    no hassle purchase.

    By Terry T on 22 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    hassle free experience,no hard sell what so ever. Answered all our questions happily. Refreshing approach, will go back in years to come. Highly recommend experience so far. Thank you Charles.


  • 5

    Car buying made pleasurable and easy!!

    By Nick P on 23 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very straightforward - everything dealt with courteously and efficiently . I have to date bought four vehicles from them and have nothing but praise for everybody at Auto Sussex.


  • 5

    Superb Service

    By Eugene M on 22 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Superb Service - the car I wanted, fantastic price and very helpful staff who answered all my questions, nothing was too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend.


  • 5

    A pleasant buying experience.

    By Richard M on 22 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a used BMW from Auto Sussex. A nice, no pressure experience. The guys all seem down to earth, genuine and friendly! Very happy with my car and would deal with them again in the future.


  • 5

    Very Happy With Vehicle & Service

    By Vince B on 19 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Honda Civic. Very pleased with the car and the price as it seemed to be a lot less than equivalent car elsewhere. When I arrived at the office they were closing but stayed open to allow me and my wife the opportunity to test drive the car on our own (which was a first). The whole buying of the vehicle was the easiest I have ever done and they even had a service done at a Honda dealership prior to picking up the car. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Very Poor After Sales Service

    By Nick D on 14 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a shame. This experience is like an inverted fairy tale. It all started off so well. We spotted a car that looked good. The price was good. The part exchange valuation for my car was good. The first visit was positive. The salesman handed me the keys to the car and let me take it for a test drive with no qualms. The car drove well. We liked the car. We made an offer and agreed a deal. All good so far... But (and it's a big one) I agreed some things needed to be done before collecting the car. I was told a full valet and full PDI would be done. Based on the condition of the car I cannot believe these were as "full" as I would have expected. Since taking the car away I have found two faults which were there from the start. The after sales service from this dealer is very poor. Despite numerous Emails, I am simply being ignored. One of my measures of a good company is the quality of their after sales service. This is the reason for only one star. Sorry Auto Sussex, you've messed up!

    Reply from Auto Sussex on 15/11/18

    Hi Nick, I am sorry to read your negative review. I was personally off work for a week when you purchased this vehicle. However I have now looked into your claim. I can assure you that the car had a full pdi and check over over before sale. You have stated that one of the electric windows is not working correctly, this maybe an intermittent fault or simply may just need resetting. After speaking to the salesman involved he was under the belief and impression that you had arranged to visit us with the car on saturday 10th October but didnt. I will get him to give you a call today to rearrange or discuss the repair at a nearer garage to you if more convinient. I am sorry for any confusion. If you read our 300 positive reviews, you will see after sales is an important positive factor of ours. Kind Regards, Ben


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish

    By Chris H on 03 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    cently bought a Mercedes C300 from Auto Sussex, from my initial enquiry the communication was great, a few calls, texts and extra images were sent with no hassle at all. As I live in Northern Ireland I did not test drive the car before I bought it. Pre delivery checks reveal wear on the pads and discs, all were replaced free of charge before delivery. Scuffs on two alloys were also fixed for free. I flew to Gatwick, got the train to Billingshurst and was picked up by an Auto Sussex staff member. Everyone that I spoke to was excellent. The car has been great and I have already been stopped in car parks asking me when I got it, I had no hesitation in telling them Auto Sussex and how easy the process was. I would certainly recommend Auto Sussex to anyone and will be looking at their stock when I need to replace. Thanks to all involved. 5 star from a used car dealership is hard to find but Auto Sussex definitely deserve that accolade.