play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Rosier Business Park, Coneyhurst Road, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9DE
Telephone:
01403 786922

Customer reviews of Auto Sussex

At Auto Sussex we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Sussex

Auto Sussex
5
4.9

Based on 266 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very Poor After Sales Service

    By Nick D on 14 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a shame. This experience is like an inverted fairy tale. It all started off so well. We spotted a car that looked good. The price was good. The part exchange valuation for my car was good. The first visit was positive. The salesman handed me the keys to the car and let me take it for a test drive with no qualms. The car drove well. We liked the car. We made an offer and agreed a deal. All good so far... But (and it's a big one) I agreed some things needed to be done before collecting the car. I was told a full valet and full PDI would be done. Based on the condition of the car I cannot believe these were as "full" as I would have expected. Since taking the car away I have found two faults which were there from the start. The after sales service from this dealer is very poor. Despite numerous Emails, I am simply being ignored. One of my measures of a good company is the quality of their after sales service. This is the reason for only one star. Sorry Auto Sussex, you've messed up!

    Reply from Auto Sussex on 15/11/18

    Hi Nick, I am sorry to read your negative review. I was personally off work for a week when you purchased this vehicle. However I have now looked into your claim. I can assure you that the car had a full pdi and check over over before sale. You have stated that one of the electric windows is not working correctly, this maybe an intermittent fault or simply may just need resetting. After speaking to the salesman involved he was under the belief and impression that you had arranged to visit us with the car on saturday 10th October but didnt. I will get him to give you a call today to rearrange or discuss the repair at a nearer garage to you if more convinient. I am sorry for any confusion. If you read our 300 positive reviews, you will see after sales is an important positive factor of ours. Kind Regards, Ben


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish

    By Chris H on 03 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    cently bought a Mercedes C300 from Auto Sussex, from my initial enquiry the communication was great, a few calls, texts and extra images were sent with no hassle at all. As I live in Northern Ireland I did not test drive the car before I bought it. Pre delivery checks reveal wear on the pads and discs, all were replaced free of charge before delivery. Scuffs on two alloys were also fixed for free. I flew to Gatwick, got the train to Billingshurst and was picked up by an Auto Sussex staff member. Everyone that I spoke to was excellent. The car has been great and I have already been stopped in car parks asking me when I got it, I had no hesitation in telling them Auto Sussex and how easy the process was. I would certainly recommend Auto Sussex to anyone and will be looking at their stock when I need to replace. Thanks to all involved. 5 star from a used car dealership is hard to find but Auto Sussex definitely deserve that accolade.


  • 5

    Mercedes A Class

    By NICOLE K on 13 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the service, salesman was not pushy at all and was happy to answer any questions we had. Car is immaculate and very happy with our purchase. Thank you


  • 5

    Best Dealer by Miles

    By Richard S on 01 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have to say that this company is an absolute gem. Knowledgable helpful staff and zero pressure - thoroughly enjoyed my whole car buying experience


  • 5

    Such lovely people

    By Sophie S on 24 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a car here, we had a change of circumstances and didn't buy but I just want to say how friendly, helpful and understanding they were. Perfect service and I will certainly be back when we are ready to buy our next car


  • 5

    False advertising

    By Becky C on 17 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Drove for 5 hours after being told car we was viewing was clean and tidy however when we turned up it was marked all over and had a dent on the bonnent which was not mentioned over the phone or on the advert

    Reply from Auto Sussex on 22/06/17

    Becky, I am very sorry to read this negative review and what you are describing is not how our business operates nor what we aim for. If a car has not been fully prepared for retail before you plan on viewing then you should have been made fully aware of this. Please can you let me know which car you were interested in and who you dealt with? Please respond on here, call or email me direct. Kind Regards, Ben.


‹ Prev Next ›